Written by: Katherine Nocera

A wise man once said, “I never worry about the future – it comes soon enough.”  Who is this man? Well, it’s none other than the wisest man of them all-Albert Einstein. I am truthfully stunned by his statement. How can one not think of the future? I think the big reason for this is because while Albert Einstein may not have been worrying about the future….I definitely am!

And truthfully, the biggest portion of my thoughts surround the subject of university.

As some of you may know by now, I will be attending Trent University Durham in September as a first year student. And with this being my first year, my mind has definitely come across mixed feelings. I am excited to start a new chapter in my life, but also nervous about transitioning from high school. I will say, however, Trent has made me feel comforted on this transition. Attending the summer orientation was the best thing I could have done for myself. It allowed me to form a perspective of what I think the TrentU Durham experience will be like. For one, since it is a small university, I feel that there will be more one-on-one time with professors-which is very reassuring. Also, I noticed that although the population at Trent is small, there is definitely a huge community. This is shown all throughout social media. Facebook has allowed me to feel involved in the Trent
community before I even enter the school. It showcases upcoming events at the campus and has even allowed first year students to interact with one another! From personal experience, Trent has shown courtesy while answering any questions I have had about course selection over the summer. Believe me- I probably called over 150 times asking questions…and they answered every time!

“I never worry about the future – it comes soon enough.” Now that I think of it, maybe Albert Einstein was right. From my positive perspective of Trent, I  realize that there is no need to worry. I can’t wait for the Fall Start-Up Orientation to hopefully expand my knowledge about Trent University Durham. Hope to see you all there!

Ciao xx

(Image Source: https://s-media-cache-ak0.pinimg.com/736x/55/b0/2e/55b02e4be22197887639866e6d26bfd7)

Posted by TrentUDurham

Leave a Reply

