Written by: Sarah Camacho

Wow, how is it already the middle of March? Classes end in less than a month and I’m on summer vacation a month later. Is it just me, or does time keep moving faster and faster? It still feels like I’m in first year trying to figure out what I want to do for the rest of my life, when in reality I have a couple of months to figure everything out.

At the beginning of the school year, I set a goal to make the most out of my last year. I wanted to finish strong and I wanted to make memories that would stay with me for forever. Now, with it being March I’d say that I’m doing a pretty good job at sticking with my goal.

I’m sitting at my desk with a Yankee candle burning and some old-school One Direction playing in the background while I reminisce on the last four years. Wow, I’m having a tough time realizing that so much time has passed and that I’ve actually survived! The past four years have not been easy, it’s definitely been an emotional rollercoaster and, if I’m going to be completely honest, I was going to call it quits half way through. But I’m so thankful that I didn’t!

Academically, the growth has been tremendous. I was warned that first year was going to be a wake-up call and boy, they were right! If I compare the first essay that I wrote in my first year to the last essay that I will have to write…yikes, I can’t even compare them. I have learned so much about my study habits and what works for me and what doesn’t. But for me, the most important thing is the personal growth that I’ve experienced! It took some bumps but it’s crazy to think about how much I’ve grown up.

I’ve made some excellent friends here and I know we’ll continue to be great friends after graduation. I’ve formed great relationships with a lot of my professors here at TrentU Durham and I cannot thank them enough for their help and their guidance. This journey through university wasn’t an easy one and it wasn’t one that I could have done by myself. What I love most about this campus is the community. The support from my friends and my professors and the overall atmosphere has been unreal.

With graduation fast approaching, I need to make the most of the time left. I need to keep myself focused on finishing with good grades but also continue making memories with my friends. I’m not going to lie, I’m going to miss this campus and my professors so much next year. My time here at TrentU Durham has been special and I’m going to cherish it forever.

Posted by TrentUDurham

Leave a Reply

