Summer 2016 Favourites

Written by: Katherine Nocera

Hey everyone! As most of you know, summer is quickly coming to an end—but that doesn’t mean that it is completely over yet. Why not make the most of what we have left?! Therefore, I’ve compiled a list of some of my favorite products and items that made my summer 2016 one to remember. I hope they bring great use to you for the rest of the summer and for summers to come! Enjoy!

#1 Adult Colouring Book

katherine summer blog 1
Image Source

I read online a while ago that colouring for adults is very therapeutic! Don’t believe me? Check out this link! During the school year I am extremely stressed (as we all are!), so I figured I’d give it a try this summer. Let me tell you, it definitely worked! I highly recommend you pick up an adult colouring book this summer. It is not only relaxing, but really fun!

#2 Home-Made Fruit Smoothie Popsicles 

katherine summer blog 2
Image Source

This is one of my favourite healthy snacks for the summer. It is both nutritious and refreshing on a hot summer day! All you have to do is…Step 1: Blend a smoothie with your favourite fruit; Step 2: Place the smoothie into a Popsicle tray or plastic cup with a Popsicle stick; Step 3: Let it refrigerate overnight and VOILA! As simple as that! YUMMM!

# 3 Aussie Extra Hold Hairspray

katherine summer blog 3
Image Source

I am no beauty guru but I did find this product extremely helpful on those hot, humid summer days! My hair is really curly so it’s hard to find a product that keeps everything in place. #curlyhairproblems However, a couple of sprays of this hairspray and my hair did not budge!

#4 Bon Fire Pit

katherine summer blog 4
Image Source

My family invested in a bon fire pit this summer for our backyard, and let me tell you, it did not go unused! There is nothing like roasting marshmallows and making s’mores to end a perfect summer day. Definitely a summer favourite!

#5 Hawaiian Tropic After Sun Moisturizer

katherine summer blog 5
Image Source

After a day out in the sun, this product was a life saver! I found it very helpful to relieve sun burns and moisturize dry skin. Plus, it smells amazing!

Ciao.xx

Leave a Reply

