My Top 3 Fun Places to Visit Near Trent University Durham

Written by: Katherine Nocera 

Hey everyone! One thing that you may not know about me is that I’ve lived in Oshawa for pretty much my entire life. Although I will admit that I still get lost around the city, I’ve come to know the area around TrentU Durham very well. On the other hand, perhaps you’re a new incoming student to Trent as well as to the Durham Region. Luckily for you, I’ve compiled a list of my top 3 favorite places to visit near Trent University Durham. This way you can get to know your way around the city and some awesome places to hang out with new friends!

  • Lakeview Park

When I picture my perfect summer day it definitely involves going to Lakeview Park. The Park is located along the shore of Lake Ontario and is filled with many fun activities including biking through the Waterfront trail, visiting the historic Oshawa Community Museum or perhaps relaxing on the beach. It is an awesome environment for a family as well as getting together with friends! For more information click here.

  • Whitby Entertainment Centrum

For an evening out with friends, I would highly recommend getting together at the Whitby Entertainment Centrum! It’s a plaza filled with many activities such as glow-in-the-dark mini golf and restaurants like Demetre and Boston Pizza. For a complete list of activities and directions visit this website.

  • Coachlite Roller Gardens

A unique and fun activity to do with friends can be to go roller skating! This place is located in downtown Oshawa and is the only roller rink in all of Durham. Also, as someone with no athletic ability whatsoever I can truly say that anyone can roller skate! For more information visit their website.

I hope that this list of fun things to do near Trent University Durham is helpful at introducing you to the community! 🙂

Ciao.xx

Leave a Reply

