My Goodbye to Trent University

Photos and written by Amy Bridges

            This post is not only my goodbye to the 2021-2022 year but my goodbye to the blog and Trent University. The winter semester was my last semester of my B.A. which also means it was my last semester at Trent University. My experience at Trent University has been a long hard journey.

            I knew that my decision to go to university was going to change my life but I did not realize how much. Choosing Trent University was one of the best decisions of my life. While at Trent I was able to find my passion and gain the confidence to follow it, meet people who have made a huge impact on my life and was even able to gain experiences I wouldn’t have anywhere else.  

            In my four years at Trent, I have changed majors, went on an archaeological dig, gained experience working in a museum, worked for a professor and for 2 other departments in the university, moved apartments, had one of the worst seizures of my life, dealt with a pandemic, and was accepted to a Masters program. It has been a rollercoaster of an experience but I would not have traded it in for anything. These last four years have been challenging but the most rewarding.

Even though I have been finished classes and set to graduate for a couple of weeks now I am still conflicted about leaving Trent. I am excited to be finished and I am proud of what I have accomplished, but I am sad that it means I will be leaving Trent and that I won’t be seeing the same people every week. Moving onto U of T for my Masters is going to be an exciting next step but terrifying at the same time.

            As I struggle with saying goodbye to Trent, I am also saying goodbye to this blog. This will be my last post on The Student Life Blog. I have been writing for the blog for 3 out of the 4 years I have been at Trent. I will be handing off the blog to another writer and in September you will be able to continue your journey at Trent with them. I am sure they will love this blog as much as I have over the past 3 years and I look forward to seeing where this blog goes in the future. Thank you for reading!

Colour outside the lines,

Amy Bridges 

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑