Good bye 2021 you were not gentle but hopefully 2022 is a bit kinder

 Photos by and written by Amy Bridges

               While the last 2 years have not been the kindest to us. I have hope that slowly they will get better so hopefully in 2022 which is only 15 days away as I write this we get some form of kindness. This year has been gentler and yet harsh at the same time with things opening and the threaten of new variants possibly creating more things closing instead.

               With the new year approaching I have been trying to figure out what my word is going to be for the new year and I have been having a hard time trying to figure out what the new year is actually going to look like. I wrote about having a word for the year instead of a resolution previously and you can find it here. As I struggle to find a word that isn’t “struggle bus” because that is how I feel this year has been I am also fighting to figure out my theme for my bullet journal set up for the new year too … but that’s a different blog post.

               Back to this post about hope… I have hope that things will be better in 2022 but I am also trying to be realistic. One thing that is making me excited for the new year is that I graduate in 2022!! So, my plan for 2022 to be better or at least a little kinder to me is that I am going to do my best to focus on the exciting happy points. I am currently trying to ignore the fact that my master’s application is STILL sitting at submitted and just focus on the fact that I am graduating and that I can work on the next step. Next year is also my 15th anniversary with my partner and our 10th wedding anniversary so that is also very exciting!

               I hope you will join me on trying to look for the silver linings on out clouds that are overshadowing the new year since of our last two years that have felt like acid rainstorms.

One thought on “Good bye 2021 you were not gentle but hopefully 2022 is a bit kinder

Add yours

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑