An ode to tacos

Photos and written by Amy Bridges

There is one thing in my house that unfortunately during the school year gets neglected and that is the making of tacos. Tacos do no get the credit they deserve! So, this is my ode to one of the greatest foods – the humble taco.

In my house tacos are a huge deal there are homemade tortillas that are made with my vintage cast iron tortilla press that comes straight from Mexico.

Welcome to my vintage cast iron tortilla press and the could be smoother use of it lol.

There are so many ways to fill a taco, you can have vegetarian tacos, meaty tacos, hot tacos, cold tacos and there are even some dessert tacos. If there is ever a truly stressful or bad day it means that it is a taco day.

I am writing about tacos today because the next week is going to be crazy and I know at the end of it tacos will be needed I just need to figure out what type of tacos I will be having this time.

If you don’t have a comfort food my suggestion is Tacos because TACOS FOR LIFE!

One thought on “An ode to tacos

Add yours

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑